Untitled 5

garden-abstract-1
Picture Credits: Ann R Weiler

As I sit with you

Under the purple skies

With the tides kissing our feet

I wonder

If this is a dream

I was a plant

Dead and dry

And you my summer shower

As I sit with you

I bloom like a rose

I touch the stars

I sail the seas

I wonder

If this is a dream

As I walk with you

In the pouring rain

I can feel your freshness in me

Like a secret untold

I wonder

If this is a dream

As I sit with you

I find all that I lost

In the alchemy of your words

I’m formed again

I wonder

If this is a dream

As I come with you

Away from those lies

Madmen, tricksters and noise

The tears and smiles

Volcanoes and storms

Play with me in peace

I wonder

If this is a dream

Now as I’m with you

I see you with me across ages

A gentle breeze passes through me

Settling me in blissful ease

And I realized

With you alone I live

Even in my dreams

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

