Untitled 4

 

Volcano
Picture credits: Volcano by Glenn Farquhar

In you

I found me

In you

They rise and fall

Lost skies

And turbulent waters

Hurricanes that run wild

And the raging volcanoes

In you

The cosmos gets lit again

The stars and  moon

They fall in love

In you

The dark clouds claim their reign

And the rain floods

My hungry heart

In you

My masks wither away

And a thousand veils shatter and die

The devastation becomes life again

In you

There is a gathering of madness

Where I seek my love

Of dreams illusions and joy

In you

I find my path and end

In your eyes

I’m born a million times

In you

I plead to rest forever

I place my destiny

For I know not of the divine

So I give you my eternity.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

