Untitled 3

image
Picture credits: Blackburn and friends

One day

In the tides of time

I will wither away in winds astray

You will unite with secret stars

In the tides of time

I will dance eternally

In the soothing light you leave behind

Light that will heal me and keep me

In the tides of time

Your quietness will be my home

In your silence I will die

For in your silence I’m more alive

In the tides of time

I will consume myself unabashedly

Your memories

Will give me wings of life

In the tides of time

As you go

I will have my heart cut bit by bit

For I wish to feel the pain

A million times

In the tides of time

If you fly away

I will not cry

For I will move with you

You are my sky

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

